The Champaign Board of Health meets monthly, the second Wednesday of each month at 8:30 AM in the offices of the Champaign County Commissioners. This meeting is held at the Champaign County Community Center, 1512 S. US Highway 68, Urbana, OH 43078.

The Board of Health Meeting is open to the public and minutes from the meetings are public records according to Ohio’s Sunshine Law.

If you would like information regarding any of the following, please click on a link:

      Ohio Revised Code

  • Board of Health (ORC 3707)

  • Organization of Combined Health Districts (ORC 3709)

  • District Advisory Council (ORC 3709.03)

Current Board Members

David Vernon, President

Max Coates, Vice-President

John Atkins

Dr. Joshua Richards, MD

Dr. Ashan Ullah, MD

Annual 2016 Financial Report (unaudited)

2015 State of Ohio Audit Report

Annual Report


Champaign Health District Ethics/Values

Our organization's values

Principles of the Ethical Practice of Public Health




Main Office: 937-484-1605
Gabe Jones, MPH- Health Commissioner: 937-484-1547

Andy Russell, RS-Environmental Health Director: 937-484-1608

Stacey Thomas,  RN-Director of Nursing: 937-484-1619



1512 South US Highway 68,
Suite Q100
Urbana, Ohio 43078